top of page
  • Writer's pictureRev Evangelist Justin

{Trusting God!}

Trusting God Strategy #1: Lean Not On My Own Understanding


When I’m overwhelmed, burdened, and battered by life’s circumstances, I’m tempted to trust in myself rather than the Lord. The unfortunate reality is that sinful self-sufficiency is hardwired into me.


I’m tempted to believe that if I can devise the right strategy and make smart moves, I can get through life on my own. By my wit and grit.


Of course, this is utter nonsense. I’m not smart enough to navigate the dangerous shoals of life. I don’t have the strength or the wisdom to successfully weave through the minefields that I encounter.


Rather, God’s word calls me to trust in him with all my heart and to not lean one iota on my own understanding. When I’m tempted to fear and doubt and worry, God calls me to jettison my own understanding of the situation and trust him entirely.


God is always doing 10,000 things in your life, and you may be aware of three of them…Not only may you see a tiny fraction of what God is doing in your life; the part you do see may make no sense to you.


Things might not make sense to me, but God knows exactly what he’s doing. Trusting God starts with not leaning on my own understanding and trusting God with ALL my heart.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can we apperciate God

We cannot apperciate the magitude of Gods gift of eternal life untill we first un wht he did on the cross we need to love jesus christ...

Ps 103 Benefits

What are those benefits? Psalm 103 spells them out: 1. He forgives all your sins. 2. He heals all your diseases. 3. He redeems your life...

Comentarii


bottom of page